08/03/2017 - 4212429Bought a home in 2017 in Hebron, IL 60034.
I would highly recommend John. He was such a pleasure to work with and stuck with me though it all! He is very knowledgeable and answered all the questions I had, as a first time homebuyer I had plenty! He really looks out for you as a buyer and will give you his honest opinion on properties, pointing out pros/cons and tips. Also, is very knowledgeable about the areas and what the house will sell for. At last minute he would come look at a property with me so we could be one of the first in it. He was even patient with my 5 year old! If you would like a realtor who is always looking out for you, will answer you fast, and will help you find the perfect property, John is the realtor for you!!


07/27/2017 - calbright1Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Woodstock, IL.
My wife and I were looking for a house to purchase before our first child was born. It came down to the wire but John was there every step of the way. He was very open and honest about this opinions of properties that we saw, and he was first to say if something seemed "off".


05/12/2017 - Meghan JordanBought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $100K in Dekalb, IL.
John Daly is the best real estate broker EVER!! He has been putting up with me for 5 years and never once gave up on me. He is extremely knowledgeable when it comes to real estate. He knows ways around any obstacle that may have come my way with FHA. He had taught me there was always a solution to any problem a house may have. He really took the time to get to know me and what I was looking for in a house. Also, would remind me what I was looking for when my mind would begin to wonder in the wrong direction (condo). It the beginning I was having issues with financing and I would give up and take a break. This passed time around I had issues with financing again and John wouldn’t let me give up. He recommended a different lender and attorney, best decision ever!! I am officially a homeowner and couldn’t be happier. This is the best house yet and fits my personality and life style the best. I couldn’t have done it without John, I highly recommend him. He will do whatever it takes to get you into your dream home. A++++++++++++++++++++


04/22/2017 - britt01john02Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Mchenry, IL.
John is a great guy! He was always available and willing to look at houses whenever and wherever we wanted even on week nights. He really understood what we were looking for and we had a great time working with him and getting to know him. We will definitely be referring all of our friends and family to John at Remax!


04/16/2017 - timluksteinBought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Woodstock, IL.
John is very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful in many ways. I been working with John for a couple years now and learned alot from him along the way for home search. He was very patient, return every call, and answered all of questions. John is a great realtor and a great person all around.


04/10/2017 - MatthewWayneThreadgillBought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Round Lake Beach, IL.
Very honest and flexible. Was a pleasure working with him he understood what we wanted and what we were looking for and we are very satisfied with his customer service


03/31/2017 - ofhswrestler112Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Huntley, IL.
We had the pleasure of working with John Daly for about two years. Two years is a long time to be looking at houses (we had a few offers fall through to no fault of our own during this time) and during this time we got to know John Daly very well. He wants you to find the right home for you. John is extremely knowledgeable, he was very patient with us, and was always very accommodating. We knew we could trust John and that he would always be honest with us. I would highly recommend giving him the chance to find you your next home or help you sell your current home. We are so thankful to John for sticking with us throughout our process. Thanks John!


03/30/2017 - rmrice1946Sold a home in 2017 in Roselle, IL 60157.
John listed our house in Marengo He went above and beyond what we expected from a realtor. We were kept informed on everything that was going on were very pleased with the results.


03/13/2016 - pumpkindoodle211Property manage a home in Arlington Heights, IL 60005.
I reached out to John for information regarding my property. He responded quickly and thoroughly - which i really appreciated! If I needed to purchase a property, I would definitely reach out to John


01/04/2016 - user81541231Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Elgin, IL.
He has shown me every property that We wanted to see and given us other options to think about. He is very knowledgable about the market. He is also extremely patient with us, as we have seen many types of homes. He found me the perfect house!

11/30/2015 - zuser20150831102653166We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Barreville, IL 60012
Never even bothered to call back. After I called and left a few messages that I had listing I was interested in seeing. He must be a vary busy agent. I did find another agent that I have bought 2 home with.
Profile picture for John Daly Response from John Daly on 12/02/2015I apologize that you were not able to get ahold of me. I pride myself on returning all calls and emails promptly, as I do appreciate your time. Unfortunately I do not know who this is, but have an idea. I had told this person numerous times that I could not represent them due to a conflict of interest. I work very hard to accomodate everyone, however sometimes that just can't be done. I really love my job, and it is rewarding to assist with the whole process in purchasing or selling a home.

10/19/2015 - scottfjohnBought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Bull Valley, IL.
Selecting John to represent us in our home purchase was the best choice we could have made. John is an extremely capable and responsive professional with over 30 years in the Real Estate business including a background as a Mortgage Broker. John really made the whole process move along smoothly and More
Profile picture for John Daly Response from John Daly on 12/02/2015Thank you very much!!! It was my pleasure to find you an awesome home for you and your family.


10/06/2015 - conororke169Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Poplar Grove, IL.
Johns was great,enjoyed him very much,very easy to talk to,got us in to see the property we wanted to see.I would recommend John to my friends.He let us take our time looking at the homes,answered all our questions,very polite,easy to get hold of by phone
Profile picture for John Daly Response from John Daly on 12/02/2015Thank you very much for the review!! I appreciate you recommending me to your friends :) I was glad I could help!!


05/01/2015 - bobbie buschBought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Flemington, NJ.
Still working with John, Very conscientious and follows up in a timely fashion. From discussions to date, John has excellent knowledge of the area in which we are looking. We are relocating from the east and John has really helped, more than the first realtor I contacted in learning the area.
Profile picture for John Daly Response from John Daly on 12/02/2015Thank you for the nice review!! I am glad we were able to find a nice home for you to get into, and I also look forward to starting again in the spring :)


03/13/2015 - zuser20141107215216905Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Marengo, IL.
John was an amazing help during our home buying process. He was knowledgable in all areas we needed him to be, as well as areas we didn't know we needed. He has even helped me in getting the right contacts to pursue a career in real estate.


02/24/2015 - klang1128Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Woodstock, IL.
Being first time home buyers my wife and I could not ask for anyone better than John! He was always there any time of day for when we needed him (trust me there were A LOT of these times). He was upfront and honest with us; it made us know he wanted to get a quality home for us not just push More


02/23/2015 - dsbauman3Bought a home in 2014 in Riley, Marengo, IL 60152.
John was an amazing Realtor, he not only found my dream home but kept telling me when it was ready it would find me. Of course I just wanted to scream sometimes but patience finally paid off and as of August 2014 we moved into our home. He looked out for all my needs and never let me look at houses More


01/07/2015 - cstajdoharBought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Marengo, IL.
John helped us for almost 8 months going back and forth with a short sale. He was great at not letting us settle for more than something was worth. In the end we went with a different home in Marengo but it was perfect for us.


10/29/2014 - user2478180Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325K in West Dundee, IL.
John spent a great deal of time and many of weekends helping a finicky buyer(me) find the house we'd been searching for months to find. In the end, I chose a house that John put on my showing list, not a house I notified him I'd like to see. That speaks volumes to listening to the client and More


09/11/2014 - bakergmaShowed home in 2014 in Greenwood, IL 60098.
No matter what the weather was in Feb. or March / snow -wind - cold..... John was always available to show us property & with a smile ! He would research the history of it - why it was being sold - any red flags as far as structure etc. When we decided on the duplex - which was HUD owned - John helped us in the negotiations. He has also helped a friend of mine find a home. I would highly recommend John as a realtor to anyone !!! Less

09/10/2014 - grannyduxSold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Bull Valley, IL.
The home was listed with another realtor for two years prior to listing with John Daly. Due to John's excellent marketing and advertising skills, the property sold. We were very satisfied with the handling of the listing and subsequent sale of the property. He did an excellent job in More


09/09/2014 - lwohlfeil0Sold a home in 2014 in Barreville, IL 60012.
John is a tremendous help in the home buying and selling process. He is very patient in dealing with his clients emotional ups and downs and helps his clients move through the process with as little stress as possible. He I very realistic and upfront with pricing strategies ensuring the home you More


09/09/2014 - 3dwingrenSold a Single Family home in 2013 in South Elgin, IL.
John was prompt. John, listened & understood our needs as to what we wanted in terms of selling our house. He was VERY thorough and he gave us tips on what we needed to do. Explained EVERYTHING in detail about the contract to "list" our house as well as when it came to selling our house. It was More


09/09/2014 - mitza 83Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Harvard, IL.
John was phenomenal! I have already recommended him to my brother! He was available anytime we needed him. He was very personable and a pleasure to work with. This was our first time buying a home and he was very patient with us and answered all of our questions.


09/09/2014 - danvetBought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Harvard, IL.
John was very attentive and truly was very honest and looking out for our best interest. He kept in constant communication with us and understood the complicated short sale process well. We couldn't have picked a better real estate agent to work with. We also referred our son and daughter-in-law to John and they loved him too. In comparison, another relative had a bad experience with another realator that did not communicate well and was not all that helpful. If you want a personalized experience with someone that can get the deal closed by staying on top of things, see John! Absolutely loved him! Less


07/28/2014 - Debbie HendricksBought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Marengo, IL.
John was great! He was very professional, and helped us find the perfect home. We were looking for investment properties in the area, and John kept us up to date as listings came up. He took the time to show us many properties before we decided the right ones to purchase. Thanks again